Friday Post #5 Know yourself

Standard

Recently I’ve realized something; you will always feel weak and vulnerable unless you know yourself well and accept yourself the way you are.

Knowing yourself well includes knowing your good and bad qualities, the way you react to certain kinds of people, what are your feelings on certain kinds of occasions. Earlier on I was always more or less surprised at my own reactions at times or confused as to what made triggered such and such reaction in me. However lately I’ve begun to analyze myself a lot. I notice the kind of thoughts that rush into my mind as a reaction to the situation. Though I don’t ponder over it there and then obviously because I am so overcome with emotion but later on I do think about it and I know myself much clearly now.

Accepting yourself for who you are is more or less the most integral part of your personality. When you aren’t ready to accept yourself for who you are you mostly try to change yourself usually around the example of someone else. Which is bad for you. It could break you. It’s what leads to insecurities which again is not good. When you accept yourself for who you are you begin to appreciate yourself for the good qualities in you and try to improve yourself for the bad qualities.

At the end, when you know yourself well you are in control of yourself and you know what kind of reaction you might give and you try to avoid the more violent ones.

Leave a Reply

