Friday Post #3: Bookworms.

Standard

A good book + Winter + Under the blankets + Coffee = Paradise.

I am so in love with books that if you were to trap me in a room with no communication with the world outside and good books all around me, I could last very long. It’s just that books fascinate me. The fact that someone somewhere who might even be dead knows you although you have never met them. Their words touch your heart in way actions can’t. Their words have the power to bring you to tears and make you smile and laugh.They are speaking clearly and directly to you. When I’ve finished a good book I feel a sense of being complete and a sadness that it’s over. Books are like best friends, and really good ones too. They never betray you or lie to you. They are there for you even after years of being neglected. To me reading a book is like living another life, on you can return to every now and then during the day. It’s a life you can love over and over again. And frankly speaking, I would choose that life over this one any day. 

Leave a Reply

