Friday Post #1- You make your descisions based on values, not on people.

Standard

I recently had a couple of counseling sessions with the Co-ordinator of our section which was a result of me doing something that got me in trouble. Anyhow, those two session made me realize something about us. Most of us make descisions according to the people involved rather than our values. Our values are basically the our own personal laws. Often we make descision out of peer pressure or merely to do a favor or please somebody. Those descision usually disagree with our values. I myself have made descisions like those. Dares that I didn’t want to do but I completed them just for the sake of the people around me. We know that what we are doing is wrong yet we silence our conscience and continue to do the wrong because of people. But how important are people when you yourself aren’t important in your own eyes? When you don’t respect your values and yourself then nobody respects you. Because on people’s eyes you are only what you appear to be. True appearances don’t matter, but you don’t need to potray an image that disagrees with your personality delibrately. 

Leave a Reply

